Candy Corn

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

At last, it’s break time for studies! Sadly, it’s just a long weekend and not a sem-break for me. And it’s the time of the year were kids and even adults wear costume during the day and night (for those who likes to party), because it is Halloween. Well for this look, I tried to stay low key by wearing a Candy Corn. It isn’t common here in the Philippines but it is popular in US and Canada. It is a kind of candy that contains 3 colors (Yellow below, Orange in the center and White on the tip), it also tries to mimic the appearance of a corn kernel and popular to be given during Halloween. Anyway, well I want to associate that 3 colors on how to attain a dream that we want.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
What I’m wearing: Denim Shirt (Zara), Striped Shirt (Pull&Bear), Stretch Skinny Jeans (Topman), and Ultra boost (Wood Wood x Adidas).

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Yellow – joy, happiness, intellect and energy

Orange – enthusiasm, fascination and creativity

White – goodness and purity

As the three color implies, it is a combination on how you can step up to your own dream. You use your intellect and energy as well as happiness to make people believe and be amazed by your ability. On the other hand, with the right creativity and fascination towards to your goal, plus enthusiastic personality you can step up above because you are positive and you had definite vision of your future. Lastly, with your pure heart and goodness sensibility you are on your way to a better path, not only for yourself but also to the people around you.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I’m still far away in achieving my dreams, it’s like a long staircase that I need step up every single time. But I do fall, well most of the time, but I try my best to stand up again, and always think positive no matter what could happen. Slightly going up but hopefully surely.

It is sometimes confusing whether I am on that right path and I tend to overthink. Whenever I feel that I need to quit, I keep my hope and dream above anything else. And now, I will try my best to follow the 3 colors of dream. I hope it could help you too and let’ step up no matter how hard it is.

Photos by Sef Tiburcio

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

Like this on Instagram: @angel31tacbad

Hype this on Lookbook: Candy Corn

Vote this on Chictopia: Candy Corn

 

Leave a Reply

