Banoffee Pie

My first recipe that I would like to share is the “Banoffee Pie”. I think it is one of the best and simplest desserts. It is somewhat sweet (I mean really) and I would suggest using dark chocolate to balance the taste.

image

For the crust, you need one cup of crushed graham, one half cup of butter and four tablespoon of sugar. Incorporate all of the ingredients using…

image

Your hands! It adds a bit of saltiness to the crust πŸ™‚ hahaha just joking!
Β Place it into one aluminum tray or into 4 small trays. Pressed it onto the sides and the center until it is packed.Then bake it for 5 to 7 minutes or until it is not burned!

Now for the filling, I used a can of condensed milk, put it in a pot with water and heat it for at least 4 hours so that it would become caramel πŸ™‚

image

For the chocolate ganache, I put half cup of dark chocolate buttons (You could also use store bought chocolate sauce), one tablespoon of butter for the glistening effect and 5 tablespoon of milk.

image

Then melt it in the stove under a boiling water or just use the microwave oven if you are bit lazy πŸ™‚

After that, slice the bananas then combine them all…

image

I mean layer them so it would be pleasant, I suggest to put the bananas first then the two sauces. Then top it off with whipped cream, I used all purpose cream them whipped it using a wire whisk until it becomes airy. Plus, decorate it with some caramel on top.

image

So here is the finished product, enjoy it with coffee and dig on it until it’s gone πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

